Local students
included in Who's Who

November 23, 2000
Seeley Swan Pathfinder
Seeley Lake, Montana

A total of 23 students from this area are included in he 34th Annual edition of Who's Who Among American High School Students, 1999-2000.

Who's Who, published by Educational Communications, Inc., Lake Forest, Illinois, is the largest recognition program and publication in the nation honoring high achieving high school students. Students re nominated by high school principals and guidance counselors, national youth groups, churches and educational organizations based upon students' academic achievement and involvement in extracurricular activities. Traditionally, 99% of Who's Who students have a grade point average of 'B' or better and 97% are college bound.

The 34th Annual edition of Who's Who Among American High School Students, 1999-2000, published in 18 regional volumes, features over 750,000 students of just 5% of the nation's 14,000,000 high school students. They represent approximately 20,000 of the 24,000 public, private and parochial high schools in the country.

Who's Who students also compete for $200,000 in scholarship awards and participate in the publication's Annual Survey of High Achievers, an annual opinion poll of teen attitudes. The book is distributed on a complimentary basis to up to 15,000 high schools, colleges, universities and public libraries throughout the country. To learn more about Who's Who Among American High School Students, visit www.honoring.com.

Local students selected include Chelsea Kesinger, Lindsey Matthew, Brian Matthew and Erika Styler from Condon; Emmie Kats from Greenough; Beth Copenhaver and Monte McNally from Ovando; and Crystal Childs, Lane Dellwo, Danielle Drew, Aleta Farra, Kayla Johnson, Samantha Lewis, Aubree Reinitz, Amanda Springer, Bobbie Clark, Jessie Diamond, Adrianne Evans, Brian Gallea, Jenna Kyle, Erin Meissner, Joleen Sorensen and Mary Yiengst of Seeley Lake.

Use Your 'Back Button' to Return to the Contents Page You Started From